top of page

Chocolate fish for the winners

All race winners for this weekend’s Manfeild round of the Super Sprint MotorSport New Zealand Championship event will be rewarded with a chocolate fish.

As one of the support classes for the third round of the Super Sprint series, the Manawatu Car Club run Chocolate Fish Saloons will extend its prize pool to all race winners.

“The chocolate fish sponsor is SAFEngineering’s Nick Stewart,” said Manwatu Car Club representative Jeff Braid.

“All winners in all classes, including the CTFROC drivers, will get a chocolate fish!”

The fun formula has an entry of 22 cars, and include a variety of cars from a Datsun 1200 to BMW E36.

The MK1 Ford Escort car of Hawke’s Bay Don McIntyre will be raced by multiple NZV8 champion John McIntyre.

Adding to the weekend are the ‘gentlemanly’ 15 car field of HVRA Historic Saloons, 16 Mazda Hankook MX5 Cup cars and the 16 strong Castrol Toyota Formula Regional Oceania Championship (CTFROC).

Each category will have qualifying and a race on Saturday with Sunday featuring two races for each.

Race coverage will be livestreamed on the Saturday with Sky Sport 5, Fox Sports Australia, and Pasifika TV broadcasting the Sunday racing live. TV3 will again show the afternoon race action from 1pm Sunday.

Tickets are available at the gate or can be purchased online.

Chocolate Fish Saloon – entry list:

#Driver Car 50AndrewWasleyHondaIntegra190ChrisWallMazdaRX323ChristopherHuszkaMitsubishi Evo 763CooperCooleyHondaCivic53DaveBurroughsToyotaLevin35DavidCoeToyotaStarlet12DavidGrahamDatsun120090DavidThomsenMitsubishiLancer73DennisYoungHondaCivic49EthanDonohueMitsubishiMirage176GregBrownestar carford35IrdanHarkanHonda Civic 96JamiePottsToyota Trueno47JohnMcIntyrefordescort490JoshDonohueMitsubishiMirage773LAYTONHAMMONDFORDESCORT93NathanSpencerNissanSkyline39PETERBEAUCHAMPToyotaStarlet11RichardCluleeBMWE36 M39RichardHainsworthHondaCivic21SteenMcghieBMWE3676SteveHardiehondaintegra43ZachThompsonHondaCivic 


bottom of page